Shasta Association of REALTORS® Board of Directors' Election 2019

Pursuant to the Bylaws of the Shasta Association of REALTORS®, the Nominating Task Force for 2019 presents the following information concerning the Board of Directors’ Election:

 I.  Background:

The Board of Directors consists of eleven elected REALTOR® members.  The President, President Elect, and Treasurer are the Officers of the organization.  All other elected members hold office as Director.

The Board of Directors must be composed of the following:

a.  Minimum of three Designated REALTORS®; and

b.  Three Associate REALTORS®.

II.  Terms of Service:

The President Elect shall serve for a three year term, i.e., President Elect, President, and Past President.

The Treasurer shall serve for a two year term.

A Director shall serve as follows:

  • Members with the two highest number of votes shall serve a three year term;

  • Members with the next two highest number of votes shall serve a two year term; and

  • All other elected members shall serve a one year term.

No more than three elected Officers and Directors from the same real estate brokerage/office.

The positions available for the 2019 Board of Directors' Election are as follows:

a.  President Elect;

b.  Treasurer; and

b.  Two Directors.

III.  Termed Out Directors:

  • Steve Hixenbaugh – Past President

  • Connie Metcalf – Treasurer

  • Clint Cronic - Director

  • Glenda Grant – Director

IV.  Officer and Director Recommendations:

  • Office of President Elect:

    Connie Metcalf, The Real Estate Group, Inc., “TREG”

  • Office of Treasurer:

Jason Dunn, Aspire Real Estate

Glenda Grant, Waterman Real Estate

James Stauffer, Windermere NorCal Properties

  • Office of Director:

Chrissy Grotting, Re/Max Five Star

Steve Hixenbaugh, Real Living Real Estate Professionals

Denise McDonald, Banner Real Estate

Kristin Minugh, Coldwell Banker C&C Properties

Mike Rossiter, Coldwell Banker C&C Properties

Anza Scheepers, Coldwell Banker C&C Properties

 V.  Election 2019:

The Nominating Task Force accepted nominations of qualified REALTOR® members from the floor at the General Membership/Annual Election meeting held Wednesday, July 17, 2019, subject to the consent of the member being nominated.

Candidate information, including biographies and/or photos, may be viewed by clicking here.

Election period will commence at 6:00 a.m. on Monday, August 19, 2019, and close at 12:00 p.m. on Friday, August 23, 2019. Voting will be by electronic balloting . . . please confirm your current email address or cell phone number with Association office as soon as possible to assure your participation in the election. Questions? Contact the Association office directly.

Additionally, please mark your calendars to attend the Shasta Association of REALTORS® Installation Celebration scheduled for Friday, November 15, 2019, at the Riverview Golf & Country Club.  Stay tuned for ticket sales information and event details.